Modern Moose

I’ve finished hooking the moose that was inspired

by the great book, “Scrappy Rugs”.

Now to get it bound and made into a pillow!

IMG_3939

It has been a fun way to use up a lot of my worms, but I

still have a lot more that need to be hooked into SOMETHING!

I’ve signed up to go to a workshop with Heather Ritchie, from

England, as my teacher….that is coming up in June….can’t

wait!!

I’m thinking, perhaps, a bit before then, I might go in

and dye up some pretty wools to take with me. 

What will I be working on? 

I have no idea….

I think I’ll just take some backing

and some ideas and draw them up when I get there.

The workshop is at Ivy Jean’s Ozark Farmstead

Looks like fun doesn’t it?!

5 thoughts on “Modern Moose

Leave a Reply

